Eg-S Focussing Screen

I have been shooting with a manual medium format lens for a while now. I really like the feel of it and like that the colours and tones are at least ‘different’ compared to the normal standard zoom of EF 24-105/4L.

Mamiya Sekor C 45/2.8 at 2.8

It is tricky to focus correctly through the viewfinder though, so this week I ordered the Eg-S Focussing Screen for the 5D2. Hopefully I won’t have to use live-view to get perfect focussing hereafter. Live-view can be nice at times but I’d rather watch through the finder than at the back of the camera. I didn’t really understand how important this was to me until I held a Canon S95 and Olympus XZ-1 in my hands. Nice cameras both of them, but without a finder… no affair!

Mamiya Sekor C 45/2.8 at 2.8

Psst! Focusing or focussing? Read about it here http://forum.wordreference.com/showthread.php?t=3458

Gallery | This entry was posted in All and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

